EVENT // THE JURY HAS SPOKEN: GALA UAD

1044122_630102653680879_1385952430_n

Those of you who live in Cluj must know what Gala UAD is, right?! But for those who don’t, let me explain: Gala UAD is probably the biggest fashion event in the city, where the graduating students present their final runway collections. I can literally say that I grew up with this Gala because my Dad always took me with him, even when I was a child.

So you must imagine how I felt when I received a phonecall from Lucian Broscățean, who asked me if I would like to be a member of a jury for the 19th edtion of UAD Gala. After the awkward silence, I tried to put my shit together and replied a whispered “Uhm…yes,ok.” I nearly fainted when I heard the names of the other jury members: Marian Pălie, Daniela Kammrath, Lavinia Toma and Gloria from Flashme.ro.

The gala was a blast and while watching the runway shows, I asked Gloria to pinch me, to reassure myself that I was for real in the second row, giving grades from 1 to 5 to the graduating students. Thank you Lucian & Oana for inviting me, I felt truly honoured!

Gala-UAD-Cluj-licenta-master-2013-Vlad-Gherman-45PH: Luciana Vulea, Vlad Gherman, Daniel Robu

And now, the stars of the night areeeee (personal selection):

Sandra Selescu Sandra Selescu - Interdependente

SANDRA SELESCU – INTERDEPENDENTE

Magdalena Butnariu - Rituals2 Magdalena Butnariu - Rituals

MAGDALENA BUTNARIU – RITUALS

Ligia Tercea - Golden Age Ligia Tercea - Golden Age 2

LIGIA TERCEA – THE GOLDEN AGE

Catalin Valeanu - Ecce Hommo 1 Catalin Valean - Ecce Hommo 2

CĂTĂLIN VĂLEAN – ECCE HOMMO

Ancuta Saraca - Ghetto Superstar 2 Ancuta Saraca - Ghetto Superstar 1

ANCUȚA SARACA – GHETTO SUPERSTAR

Anca Belbe - Insectar Anca Belbe - Insectar 2

ANCA BELBE – INSECTAR

Anamaria Ciobacenco - Antidote for Silence Anamaria Ciobacenco - Antidote for Silence 1

ANAMARIA CIOBACENCO – ANTIDOTE FOR SILENCE

Alina Morar - Cu Cheia la gat Alina Morar - Cu Cheia la gat 2

ALINA MORAR – CU CHEIA LA GÂT

Alexandra Tamas - Wood Stock 1 (master) Alexandra Tamas - Wood Stock 2 (master)

ALEXANDRA TAMAS – WOOD STOCK (MASTER)

Gala-UAD-Cluj-licenta-master-2013-Vlad-Gherman-56

CĂTĂLIN VĂLEAN & ALINA MORAR – The winners of the Henkel Prize 2013

You can read more about the Gala, on my previous blog, but only in Romanian:) Enjoy!

Yours truly, Julls ♥

Follow on Bloglovin

Follow Me on Pinterest

Let's talk!

