INSPIRATION // WELCOME TO THE MERRY CEMETERY. WE HAVE COOKIES.

1-1024x723

My love for Maramureș is not a mystery for you, is it? So imagine my reaction when one of my favourite Romanian designers, LANA, decided to make an entire collection inspired by the Merry Cemetery from Săpânța.

I am personally fascinated with that place. The colors, the humor, the architecture, everything is so different and peculiar, just like the way life is in Maramureș. You get one impression when you visit the region but when you actually live there for some time, the whole perception of the place changes and you get to experiement the “real deal”.  But I shall leave this story for another post because now we really have to talk about LANA’s approach to fashion.

Her designs caught my eye a long time ago and I’ve been following her evolution ever since. I love the way she reinterprets traditional Romanian patterns in all the crazy colors, the materials she uses and last but not least, I adore how fun and easy to wear her clothes are. Take a look at her collection and convince yourself!

3-1024x723

sasasa

6-723x1024

And also, take a look at my favourite items from her previous collections. You can  find  them and order them HERE or HERE.

 sasa

One thought on “INSPIRATION // WELCOME TO THE MERRY CEMETERY. WE HAVE COOKIES.

Let's talk!

