OUTFIT // ONCE UPON A TIME IN WAWEL

DSC_1430

It’s a fact: I am in love with Krakow. I knew I liked this place the first time I visited it (about 4 year ago) but now I am sure I could actually live here.

Yesterday we visited The Wawel Castle. I don’t think there a need for words as you can see with your own eyes how beautiful it is. We got a chance to visit the Royal Private Apartments and understand better how the Kings and Queens of Poland used to live. We spent probably 3 or 4 hours just gazing and the architecture as the Castle has not only romanesque and gothic influences but also the Renaissance influenced its refurbishment. Last but definitely not least, we managed to see Da Vinci’s Lady with an Ermine painting and simply stare at its beauty. So, if you come to Krakow, make sure you don’t miss a tour of the Wawel Castle :)

DSC_1484

onetwo

DSC_1472

I finally wore my trench – paired with a jeans shirt and of course, my favourite pair of boots. About the hat: I want to bury it 10 feet below sea level because I just wear it so much lately. But I made a pinky promise with myself and in the name of Anna Wintour I won’t wear it that much once I get back home! Hear me?! Good. Enjoy the photos x

DSC_1436

DSC_1363

DSC_1532

One thought on “OUTFIT // ONCE UPON A TIME IN WAWEL

Let's talk!

