EVENTS // THE BEST THINGS IN LIFE ARE FREE

IMG_3068

The best things in life are free – nu așa se zice? Dacă e să luam expresia literalmente, atunci am nimerit bine la Bazarul ce lucruri gratis. Acum două săptămâni, într-o sămbătă pe la amiază, m-am îndreptat cu o punguță de haine în mână către cafeneala L’Atelier din Cluj. Auzisem de mult că acolo se organizează un eveniment mișto, în care lumea aduce lucruri pe care nu le mai folosește și oricine dorește poate să le ia acasă. Pe gratis, fără negociere, fără schimb, nimic. Totuși, n-au trecut decât 18 ediții până când m-am hotărât și eu că ar fi cazul să trec pe acolo. Am plecat puțin sceptică de acasă, gândindu-mă că nu o să găsesc mare lucru, doar cine chiar dă pe gratis lucruri bune și utile? Așa de mult îmi place când mă înșel! Țin să mulțumesc celui/celei care a hotărât să se despartă de sacoul Zara (cel din poza de mai sus), lanțul auriu cu zale și dicționarul de artă xeroxat. Toate s-au integrat până acum foarte bine în garderoba și biblioteca mea! O altă chestie faină la acest eveniment e că lucrurile rămase sunt strânse de cei de la Beard Brothers și duse la alți oameni care au nevoie de ele.  Eu una de abia aștept următoarea ediție – deja am făcut o triere a hainelor mele și o să duc mai multe la bazar. O să vă țin la curent, poate ne și întâlnim pe acolo!

This year I had my share of moments that could easily get the #faithinhumanityrestored hash tag. And ever since I came back home, I started to pay attention to all the events and initiatives that happen around the city and this is how I ended up spending my Saturday at a bazaar with free stuff. Even if it was organized in my city for the 19th time, better late then never. The idea of this event is that people bring the things that they don’t need or use anymore, they put them all on the tables in L’Atelier Cafe and anyone who happens to come around can take them home… for free. No negotiation needing, no trading, nothing. You come, see, love, and take. Of course, I couldn’t go just like that so I took some of the clothes that I don’t wear anymore and left them there for people to make them part of their daily lives. I was honestly surprised to find such cool stuff: I got the Zara blazer that you see in the photo above, a golden chain necklace and an art dictionary. (Thank you guys for bringing them, in case you get to read this!). Another cool thing about this initiative is that all the stuff that are still there when the bazaar ends are given to other people who really need them. In case you are around by this time next month, I’ll let you know so we can meet and trade stuff! My heart grows so big when I see this kind of awesome initiatives :) What about yours?

IMG_3073
IMG_3080
IMG_3094
IMG_3083
IMG_3078
IMG_3063

