OUTFIT // THIS GIRL IS BACK IN TOWN

IMG_1614

EN: Hello, guys! Happy new year! I know I haven’t posted anything since the beginning of November, but this break from blogging was exactly what I needed.  I’ve been traveling more than usual, working – as much as usual – and this time off proved to be super-useful for making some order in my thoughts. But now I am back and I chose to post again today because this day has an important significance for me.

This time last year I was waiting in the Budapest Airport, together with my best friend,  for our flight to Madrid. Six incredible months in Spain were waiting for us and little did I know about what life had in store for me. This journey has definitely been the most important step I have ever taken and I am grateful for every moment, every memory, every friendship and every tear that my semester abroad brought into my life.

I can wholeheartedly call Madrid my second home now. I grew so fond of the city that, at the end of November, I decided to return and spend my 21st anniversary there. (I’ll tell you in a future post by what means I was able to spend another wonderful ten days in Spain.) But for now, I let you with these… let’s call them outfit – photos, taken in Malasana in the beginning of November.

Oh, and before I go, I have two announcements to make:

1. I’m planning on making this blog about traveling  just as much as it is about personal style. Since I really want to make travel a priority, I think the blog should reflect this huge passion of mine. And since I’m a 21-year-old student with an average income, I guess a lot of you can identify with my situation and make use of my travel pieces of advice and experiences.

2. I’m allowing comments on the blog again! I closed this section for a while, but now I feel like I want to have a conversation with you again. So, don’t be shy, let’s talk!

Kisses – or better said – besos! This girl is back in town xx 

RO: Heeeeei! Bine v-am găsit și La mulți ani! Știu că nu am mai postat nimic de anul trecut, dar mi-ar prins așa de bine pauza asta! Am călătorit mai mult decât deobicei, am lucrat la alte proiecte – ca de obicei -, dar timpul extra pe care l-am avut chiar m-a ajutat să-mi fac puțin curățenie prin gânduri. N-am vrut să mă grăbesc, să revin pentru câteva zile pe blog și apoi să-l abandonez din nou, așa că am așteptat până când am simțit că e timpul să mă întorc. Și am ales ziua de azi pentru că e una  foarte specială pentru mine!

Anul trecut, pe 19 ianuarie, eram cu cea mai bună prietenă în Aeroportul din Budapesta, așteptând zborul nostru spre Madrid. Nu mi-aș fi putut închipui niciodată ce avea să ne aștepte în cele șase luni petrecute în Spania și cât de mult urma să mă schimbe expriența asta. Sunt extrem de recunoscătoare pentru fiecare moment, amintire, prietenie și încercare prin care am trecut și știu sigur că a fost cea mai tare aventură de până acum.

Deja știu că pot să spun că Madrid e a doua mea casă. M-am atașat așa de mult de acest oraș încât am decis să mă întorc în noimebrie și să-mi sărbătoresc ziua de naștere acolo. O să vă zic într-un alt articol cum exact am ajuns să-mi petrec alte zece zile în Spania. Dar până atunci, vă las cu pozele ăstea, pe care le-am făcut într-una din zonele mele preferate ale orașului, în Malasana.

PS: Înainte să plec, mai am de făcut două anunțuri:

1. Am decis să scriu despre călătorit la fel de mult cât scriu și despre stil personal. Chiar mi-am propus să fac călătoriile o prioriate și simt că pasiunea asta a mea trebuie să se reflecte și pe blog. Așa că o să-mi dau toată silința să fac niște postări folositoare – poate, poate vă vor ajuta experințele mele în călătoriile voastre viitoare.

2. Am deschis din nou secțiunea de comentarii! După cum ați văzut, am închis-o pentru o perioadă, dar cred că e timpul să începem iar să povestim. Vă aștept părerile acolo :*

IMG_1623
IMG_1591
IMG_1606
IMG_1604
IMG_1624

EN: Oh, oh, I almost forgot about it! If you want to have a glimpse into the “behind-the-scenes” of this photoshoot, my darling Nadia from Hannah’s Heels edited this short and silly video where you can see how fun it is to take photos for the blog! Enjoy xx

RO: A da, și aproape că am uitat! Dacă vreți să vedeți ce amuzant e de fapt să faci poze pentru blog, vă invit să vă uitați la videoul de mai jos, pe care l-a editat prietena mea Nadia în timpul sesiunii ăsteia improvizate! Vă pup! xx

2 thoughts on “OUTFIT // THIS GIRL IS BACK IN TOWN

Let's talk!

